The Photofy Team has created a feature that specifically allows users to resume a project they are working on.
You can name and save your content as a Project by selecting the icon upper right (that looks like save disk). You can then access your saved project(s) by scrolling down on the home screen to find My Projects.
We recommend saving no more than ten projects, and please keep in mind that saved projects can now be saved to a cloud so you can access based on your account email. Whether on phone, tablet or desktop.