There are a few reasons why you might have been charged - please see below. See your billing history by logging in to your account.
One Free Trial Per Customer
Free trials are limited to one per customer, so signing up for an additional free trial may create a fresh account which bills immediately.
Credit Card Authorization Hold
Photofy may check the validity of your credit card by using an authorization hold, which is a temporary dollar amount which looks like a charge (but isn't). Your credit card company controls the amount of time it takes to release the hold. The hold may temporarily reduce the amount of available credit on your card.
More Than One Account
Photofy charges a monthly, quarterly or annual fee per subscription, depending on which option you chose at registration. Sometimes, users have signed up for accounts with different email addresses. If you see more than one monthly/quarterly/annual charge on your credit card, you may have more than one Photofy subscription. Contact our support team for assistance with duplicate billing charges.
End of the Free Trial/AUTO-RENEWAL
When you signed up for the free trial, we asked you for a credit card number. If you didn't cancel before the end of that free trial, we automatically bill you for the subscription fee after the trial ends. Free trials that require a credit card automatically convert to paying accounts unless canceled before the trial period ends. The length of your trial period varies based on the enterprise subscription you are registering for, and are marked on both your initial registration page, the billing information page (when registering), and in your billing portal. You'll also receive a confirmation email when you register that gives you the exact date on which your subscription billing will activate. We suggest putting a reminder on your calendar just in case you'd like to make any changes prior to your first charge!
Change of Subscription Type
A temporary line item may appear on your credit card if you change from one subscription level to another. However, you have not been charged twice. If you change your subscription, your billing will change on your next renewal date.